Secret Knitting Santa

image

My gorgeous knitting gift from Pippa . I love the colours and can’t wait to wear my lovely hat and mittens, although it’s very mild here today in North Devon. I am not a knitter and I am attempting badly to crochet, so these lovely wools will help keep me going. There were also some lovely embroidery threads which are now in my stash and a hot chocolate kit which was consumed before any photos were taken.

I am always  amazed how thoughtful the secret Santa gifts are and I love the element of surprise. It helps to inspire creativity too and the gorgeous merino wool is making me think of heather and so possibly may end up in one of my embroidery pieces. We will have to wait and see.

5 thoughts on “Secret Knitting Santa

  1. I’m glad you liked the gifts. I hope the yarns help you with your crochet. 🙂
    I hope you get a chance to try out the hat and gloves, I’m sure the UK’s weather will turn again at some point. x

    Like

Leave a Reply

