Dress update

So far it took me a whole day to cut out and sew two pieces together, as our boiler decided to breakdown half way through Sunday leaving us temporarily with no electric and for three – four days with no heating. Brilliant.

Also I had lots to cut out with the main dress in satin, the lining and the lace yoke all challenging me for whose hardest to cut out! 22 pieces for the main dress and lining alone.

On Monday I managed to sew the main dress together, alter parts, unpick parts and inserted the zip so now you can see a dress. Tonight will be the lining and boning, which I have never used. It’s a repeat of the main dress with some extra seams for the boning. I may even get onto the yoke. Hopefully.

Please excuse the photos but it’s dark and grey here in Devon and our light is rather yellow toned. Photography is not my strong point so I shall stick to the sewing.

2 thoughts on “Dress update

Leave a Reply

